Birthday present

I usually don’t like birthdays and not because you are getting one year older but because there is always a shade of sadness.

I received this necklace made with colorful pieces of wood by my dearest friend Caterina who does not live in my town therefore we don’t have much time to see each others. I like to live low profile and I don’t like parties where I am the center of the world. This year I chose to have a dinner just for three in front of my favorite cake made by Giorgio, pastry shop in Florence (I will show you the picture tomorrow) and then have a toast with more friends on Thursday night during the God Save the wine at Terrazza of Baglioni hotel

Non mi piacciono I compleanni e non solo perché si è di un anno più vecchi ma perché contengono sempre un alone di tristezza. Ho ricevuto questa collana coloratissima dalla mia più cara amica Caterina che non vive nella mia città e quindi non vedo spesso. Mi piace vivere sotto tono e non mi piacciono le feste, dove sono io il centro dell’attenzione e quindi ho scelto di cenare con solo tre persone davanti al mio dolce preferito della buonissima pasticceria Giorgio (domani le foto). Farò un brindisi con altri amici giovedì sera alla Terrazza Baglioni durante il God save the wine.

Rispondi

