From the blog to the book:Io amo Firenze

il

It is hard to write about a friend who opened me a world, with whom I have lots in common, but we are very different, it is hard to write about a person, whom, in a way, she changed my life and opened me to the blog world.

I knew Elena because I started to read about what’s going on in Florence, in a period when I had to reconsider a lot in my life, I needed new friends, a new world to discover and I needed to express myself. Her blog was full of news about what to do in Florence, where to eat and so on. I started also to put down comments, it was not very easy for me because my shyness but I did, and I went also the first blog dinner and that’s where everything started. She helped me starting my business, we started to go out together, she was with me in two black moments of my life and I was with her in hers. We traveled a lot together, weekends, dinners and much more.  Thanks to her I started to write a blog, then another one, then other two ending up with four blogs on different topics. Now, her famous blog became a book. The book of Io amo Firenze will be presented at the Feltrinelli international in Florence, Via Cavour 12 on October 11th at 6pm. Inside the book, new anecdotes, why she started to write a blog, how she became a famous food blogger and icon in Florence, but not only in town (a troupe from Japan and one from Argentina came to Florence and wanted her as a chaperon).

************************************

E’ difficile scrivere di un’amica che ho incontrato in un modo strano (secondo gli allora miei standard), che mi ha aperto letteralmente un mondo, con la quale siamo simili ma anche molto diverse, è strano scrivere di una persona che ha cambiato la mia vita e mi ha aperto al mondo del blog.

Conosco Elena da quando ha iniziato a scrivere il suo blog Io amo Firenze in un momento della vita in cui avevo bisogno di cambiare, di fare nuove conoscenze, di mettermi alla prova e di esprimere il mio potenziale. Il suo blog era pieno di novità, le cose da fare a Firenze, i luoghi dove mangiare ma non solo. Ricordo ancora accese discussioni sul traffico di Firenze e su come, talvolta, non sia per niente facile abitare in questa meraviglia di città. Ricordo ancora quanto è stato duro scrivere il primo commento credendo di non scrivere cose particolarmente intelligenti, di come siamo diventate amiche, delle varie vicissitudini, anche tragiche che abbiamo condiviso. Grazie a lei ho aperto un blog che poi è diventato il mio lavoro, che poi dopo di lui sono arrivati altri tre.

Adesso, quel blog famoso non solo a Firenze è diventato un libro che sarà presentato l’11 ottobre 2012 alla Feltrinelli International di Firenze in Via Cavour 12 alle ore 18,00.

Ovviamente non mancherò.

Rispondi

