Fashion under the rain (in Florence)

Alviero Martini

Its raining cats and dogs in Florence in the last two days and the situation is critical somehow, BUT, I had a long waited dinner out with friends and we were not able to cancel it. So I said, ok, I have to be elegant but also casual and ready for the rain! I decided to wear my long Barbour rain coat (bought in London 15 years ago and still perfect!), a Alviero Martini bag and my pair of francesine in pyton by Jimmy in Florence. I only missed my Burberry umbrella, unfortunately!

Sta piovendo incessantemente da giorni a Firenze e la situazione è stata davvero critica ma io avevo una cena prenotata con amicic da molto tempo enon potevamo disdire ne’ rinunciare quindi mi sono “armata” di un abbigliamento adatto alla pioggia. Ho indossato il mio amato Barbour, un trench coat lungo blu acquistato quando abitavo a Londra ben quindici anni fa, ancora come se lo avessi comprato ieri, la mia borsa Alviero Martini, 1 classe e le mie francesine di pitone di Jimmy, Firenze. Mancava solo l’ombrello di Burberry ed ero a posto.

2 commenti Aggiungi il tuo

  1. Light Friday ha detto:

    that purse is both a bit funny and cool at the same time 😀

  2. scappitelli ha detto:

    It’s a small purse but I fill it with so many things…like always. 🙂

Rispondi

