A yummy week end Part 1

The past week end was all about “food”. Saturday morning I had two friends of mine filming a video with me while I was cooking my personal version of “Schiacciata alla fiorentina”, a cake that Florentines do in the Carnival period (Carnival ends on Feb,12th). I was very brave in doing it and for a very simple reason. Food in Italy is a serious thing: food blogging is a serious thing, cooking is a seriuos thing and many websites, or food journalists or simply people who think they understand something in food, they think to have the priority and the right  in talking about food. From my part it was only a video that I did for a blogger friend who asked me to talk about Carnival and what carnival means to me. For me Carnival is my Schiacciata alla Fiorentina and I wanted to show people how I do it, without any other pretex. I am not a chef, I am not a cook, I am not a food blogger even if I talk about food many time. I am a blogger but I do other things, too.
I had fun, we had all fun. My kitchen was like a Tv set, and I felt like, for a minute, a tv personality.

Here below you can have few pictures of my Schiacciata and myself filming

********************************************

Lo scorso week end è stato un fine settimana molto godereccio e molto “dolce”. Ho chiamato due amiche giornaliste a farmi un video mentre io illustravo come fare la mia personale versione della Schiacciata alla fiorentina. Un dolce tipico del periodo di Carnevale. Ho fatto questo video un pò incoscientemente perché quando si tratta di cibo, qui in Italia bisogna stare molto attenti. Tutti parlano di cibo, tutti sono chef o cuochi, tutti sono food blogger. E’ un campo minato in Italia. Ci sono personalità più o meno note che si prendono il diritto di sentenziare su una scelta piuttosto che su un’altra, quindi io mi immagino già i commenti quando il video lo posterò su questo blog ed ovviamente sul mio canale web.

Lo ripeto non sono una food blogger o una chef, anche se molto spesso parlo di cibo in questo blog: il mio video è nato per caso con un’amica blogger a cui ho promesso un video per parlare del mio Carnevale.

Qui sotto delle foto durante le riprese:

374324_405612459525351_456586957_n

Photo by Obiettivo Tre
Photo by Obiettivo Tre

IMG_20130202_182234

Rispondi

